Loading...

Programme

Home/Programme
Programme 2018-12-06T11:30:09+00:00

PROGRAMME

ALL UPCOMING EVENTS

Throughout the year, the Comptoir de la Cité receives visitors for a large and varied enological programme, mainly combining Mediterranean influences from the south of France with themed tastings linked to wine classes and pairings.

Magical Christmas wine and food pairings
On Saturday 15 December from 10.30am to 8pm

It’s Christmas at Le Comptoir de la Cité!
As the party season approaches, the team is working twice as hard and organising a fully festive December. You’re invited to come experience magical Christmas wine and food pairings on Saturday 15 December from 10.30am to 8pm (free entry and tasters).

The team will be there all day offering up tasters of wines and products from the Occitan terroir. There will be foie gras and savoury amuse-bouches, but more surprising pairings around macaroons, too. Something to reawaken your taste buds in a cosy atmosphere! Also: don’t miss our selection of sparkling wine and spirits.

To make the day a success for grown-ups and children alike, Father Christmas will make a guest appearance at 4pm. The team can’t wait for you to experience the magic!

Friday, 23 November, it’s Black Friday at the Comptoir de la Cité!

Up to 50% off a selection of wines, plus Magnums to win!

To learn more about this special offer, visit our Facebook page.

Black Friday at the Comptoir de la Cité!

Friday, 23 November

Friday, 23 November, it’s Black Friday at the Comptoir de la Cité!

Up to 50% off a selection of wines, plus Magnums to win!

To learn more about this special offer, visit our Facebook page.

THE COMPTOIR DE LA CITÉ ORGANISES THE AUTUMN WINE FAIR!

FROM 28 SEPTEMBER TO 21 OCTOBER 2018

It’s back to school for the Comptoir de la Cité too!
And we’re off to a good start – the team has gone the extra mile specially for this occasion and has organized its first Autumn Wine Fair from Friday 28 September to Sunday 21 October.

Three weeks over which everyone is invited to come and discover the great variety of terroirs in our region – around a hundred different wines from Foncalieu producers who have come together. A godsend for consumers in search of good wines, led by advice from wine experts and sommeliers. That’s where the interest lies – getting together with a team of wine experts in a friendly atmosphere and tasting before you buy!

In the programme, the Comptoir de la Cité has highlighted a wide choice of wines at discounts of up to 50%, and a selection of “love at first sight” products.

The Comptoir de la Cité sets out on Recreational Wine Workshops!

From 25 October to 29 November 2018

After the success of the thematic tasting sessions, the team has dreamt up a new programme which promises to be fun, starting on 25 October: Every Thursday, you have an appointment for the “Recreational Wine Workshops”, designed for all those who want to experience a relaxing moment, putting good food hand in hand with culture. The wine experts and sommeliers have conceived the different topics, based on which the idea is to live a unique experience in the sumptuous decor of the “belle époque”, without forgetting the visit!

The dates:
– Thursday 25 October: Wine for dummies
– Thursday 1 November: Wine for dummies
– Thursday 8 November: Wine through games
– Thursday 15 November: Pairing wine and patisserie, with Rémi Touja (Pastry chef, Champion of France)
– Thursday 22 November: Pairing wine and cheese, with the Bousquet Dairy (Carcassonne)
– Thursday 29 November: Pairing wine and shellfish, with the producer Mas Cetare (from the Étang de Thau).

(Booking in advance, each session lasts for 90 minutes, price €29)

COME AND EXPERIENCE THEMED TASTINGS

ON WEDNESDAYS AND FRIDAYS

On the programme: let our wine expert guide you through a tasting at the heart of the La Belle Époque room, decorated in the new art style, letting you approach the various aspects of wine differently. Wine pairings according to the theme.

July-August-September. By reservation, price: 7€/person. Duration: 1 hour. 5:30pm

  • Wednesday 11 July: Summer rosé
  • Wednesday 18 July: One vine, one wine!
  • Wednesday 25 July: Regional specialities
  • Wednesday 1 August: Between land and sea
  • Friday 3 August: Summer rosé
  • Wednesday 8 August: One vine, one wine!
  • Friday 10 August: Discover the Haut Gléon château
  • Wednesday 15 August: Regional specialities
  • Friday 17 August: Taste our extraordinary wines
  • Wednesday 22 August: Between land and sea
  • Friday 24 August: Discover our organic range
  • Wednesday 29 August: Summer rosé
  • Friday 31 August: One vine, one wine!
  • Wednesday 5 September: Taste our extraordinary wines
  • Wednesday 12 September: Discover the Haut Gléon château
  • Wednesday 19 September: Glamour workshop, quality wine
  • Wednesday 26 September: Regional specialities

2018 EUROPEAN HERITAGE DAYS ON “THE ART OF SHARING”

SATURDAY 15 SEPTEMBER

Guided tour of the classified site and wine tasting with one of our experts.

By prior reservation. Visit at any time from 5:30pm. Duration: 45 minutes. 


ETES-VOUS LÉGALEMENT EN ÂGE DE CONSOMMER DE L'ALCOOL DANS VOTRE PAYS DE RÉSIDENCE ?
PLEASE CONFIRM YOU ARE OF LEGAL DRINKING AGE IN YOUR COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE

- -